Unendliche Freiheit?

Aspects of “Infinite Freedom” will be examined in the new TRIO vis-à-vis project, which will be premiered on November 12, 2020 as part of the “Südseite Nachts” at the Theaterhaus Stuttgart. The two composers Silvia Rosani (Italy) and Alberto Bernal (Spain) approach the topic from a similar point of view. They question the relationships and boundaries between word, image and sound as well as the socio-political dimension of the composition process.

It is about a new role assignment of artists and audience, the abolition of the existing hierarchies, the paradox of infinite freedom in our western neoliberal society, the boundary between the individual and the mass movements and finally the connection between poetry and economy, of free will and coercion and of individual and collective actions.


Alberto Bernal: impossible music #3 «stummer schrei»
Interactive installation

Silvia Rosani: White Mask, from “White Masks”
Cycle for cello, live electronics and vibrating metal plates (2016-2019) / 7′

Silvia Rosani: Ai Limiti delle soglie II: con moto trasversale (WORLD PREMIERE), for soprano, cello, flute, composer and hybrid electroacoustic instruments (2019/20) / 15 ‘
A composition order from TRIO vis-à-vis *

Silvia Rosani: Als ich ein Kind war, Nr. 1., from the cycle “Ai limiti delle soglie”, for soprano and live electronics (2017) / 12 ‘

Alberto Bernal: (neo)liberal systems #2 «crescendo», for variable cast and live electronics (2019) / 10 ‘

Alberto Bernal: Made in China (WORLD PREMIERE), for soprano, cello, flute, audiovisual projection and live audio tracking (2020) / 15 ‘
A composition order from TRIO vis-à-vis *

Silvia Rosani: Interactive installation

*with the support of the Landesbank Baden-Württemberg Foundation and Musikfonds. e. V.

Festival Südseite Nachts

Concert Room P1, Musik der Jahrhunderte

20 Uhr



A music and dance performance for 3 musicians and 3 dancers


What happens to a person when his voice, freedom of expression is withdrawn? In noVOICE – noBODY, Alexandra Mahnke (choreography) and Remmy Canedo (composition -contemporary music-, live electronics and video performance) explore together with the TRIO vis-à-vis and a dance group the different types of power relationships and their respective scope for freedom and bondage of individuals among themselves and projected on society. The title (“voice”, “body”, “nobody”) not only stands for individual articulation with the voice and individual body, but also for the right to have a say or society. Through an improvisational approach or action reaction between music and dance, our performance noVOICE – noBODY questions social templates, clichés, taboos and stereotypes of today’s society.

Music, video performance and live electronics: Remmy Canedo

Artistic direction and choreography: Alexandra Mahnke

Idea, concept and project management: Natasha López

Yahi Nestor Gahè: dance

Maria Kalesnikava: flute

Natasha López: voice

Alexandra Mahnke: dance

Hugo Rannou: violoncello

Marija Skender: dance